Between May 2018 and May 2021, the ANC's cadre deployment committee was involved in appointments to the following state entities. The names in brackets indicate the names of ministers and deputy minister who appeared before the deployment committee regarding appointments to the entities within their portfolios.

Constitutional Court Two judges

Supreme Court of Appeal One judge

Labour Court One judge

<u>High Court</u> One judge in the Eastern Cape Division One judge in the Northern Cape Division

Department of Justice and Correctional Services (Michael Masuta and Ronald Lamola) Director-General in the department

Department of Environmental Affairs (Edna Molewa and Barbara Creecy) Director-General in the department SANParks board Isimangaliso CEO and board South African National Biodiversity Institute board South African Weather Services CEO

<u>Public Enterprises (Pravin Gordhan)</u> Eskom Transnet Denel SAA SAFCOL

Department of Cooperative Governance and Traditional Affairs (Zweli Mkhize and Obed Bepela) Municipal Demarcation Board

Department of Science and Technology (Mmamoloko Kubayi-Ngubane) Deputy Directors-General in the department National Advisory Council of Innovation Space Agency National Research Foundation Board CSIR

Department of Trade and Industry (Ibrahim Patel) National Consumer Commission Industrial Development Corporation National Lotteries Commission board chairperson

Department of Transport (Blade Nzimande and Fikile Mbalula) ACSA SANRAL PRASA board Road Accident Fund board Railway Safety Regulator board Road Traffic Infringement Agency board Cross-Border Road Transport Agency board

Department of Social Development (Susan Shabangu) Deputy Director-General for Corporate Services in the department SASSA (CEO) National Development Agency Commission for Gender Equality

Department of Mineral Resources and Energy (Jeff Radebe and Gwede Mantashe) CFO in the department Nuclear Energy Board Central Energy Fund board PetroSA board chairperson African Exploration Mining and Finance Corporation board Strategic Fuel Fund board I-Gas board

Department of International Relations and Cooperation (Naledi Pandor and Lindiwe Sisulu) Ambassadors

<u>Department of Defence and Military Veterans (</u>Nosiviwe Mapisa-Nqakula) Director-General in the department Defence Force Service Commission ARSMCOR CEO and board

Department of the Presidency (Jackson Mthembu) Statistics South Africa Advisory Council Brand South Africa board

Department of Communication and Digital Technologies (Stella Ndabeni-Abrahams and Jackson Mthembu) Director-General in the department Director-General of the Government Information and Communication System SABC board MDDA board National Electronic Media Institute of South Africa CEO and board Post Bank board SETA board South African Post Office CEO and board ZA Domain Name Authority board ICASA board Council for Film and Production board Broadband Infraco board

Department of Public Service and Administration (Ayanda Dlodlo) DG in the department Principal of the National School of Government

Department of Public Works (Thulas Nxesi) CFO in the department Deputy Director-General for Supply Chain Management in the department Property management entity CEO

Department of Water and Sanitation (Gugile Nkwinti and Lindiwe Sisulu) Rand Water CEO Nkomati Water board Bloemfontein Water board TransCaledon Water board Magalies Water board Sedibeng Water board Umgeni Water board Overberg Water board Lepelle Northern Water board Amatole Water board

Department of Basic Education (Angie Motshekga) Deputy Director-General for Teacher's Education in the department

<u>Department of Women, Youth and Persons with Disabilities (</u>Maite Nkoana-Mashabane) Director-General in the department National Youth Development Agency board

<u>National Treasury (Tito Mboweni)</u> Development Bank of South Africa board

Department of Small Business Development (Lindiwe Zulu and Khumbudzo Ntshavheni) Director-General in the department Small Enterprise Development Agency board chairperson Small Enterprise Finance Agency CFO

Department of Agriculture, Land Reform and Rural Development (Thoko Didiza) Onderstepoort Biological Products board National Agriculture Marketing Council board

Department of Employment and Labour (Thulas Nxesi) UIF Advisor Board

Department of Home Affairs (Aaron Motsoaledi) Government Printing Works CEO

<u>Chapter 9 Institutions</u> South African Human Rights Commission Commission for the Promotion and Protection of the Rights of Cultural, Religious and Linguistic Communities