

8 October 2024

Hon. M Ntuli Chief Whip of the ANC Houses of Parliament **CAPE TOWN**

By e-mail

Dear Mdu,

JOINT COMMITTEES OF PARLIAMENT

I refer to our telephonic conversation of earlier this morning, and wish to confirm that our agreement on the split of members of these committees will be as follows:

- 1. Petitions committee in the NA: **DA to chair.**
- 2. Joint Constitutional Review Committee: **DA to send chairperson from the NA, ANC to send chairperson from the NCOP**.
- Joint Committee on Ethics & Members Interests, Joint Standing Committee on Defence, Joint Standing Committee on Financial Management of Parliament, Joint Standing Committee on Intelligence: ANC to send chairperson from the NA, DA to send chairperson from NCOP (where applicable).

Kindly confirm urgently that the above is an accurate reflection of our agreement, so that I may proceed with submitting our names for these committees.

Sincerely,

Gun funichalalii (

George Michalakis MP Chief Whip: Democratic Alliance